The War on Pre-Owned(IGN)


I love this guy, he is saying what I have said since the first EA game came with an Online Pass. This isn’t just bad news for gamer’s, but for businesses that sell new games and used games. Places like Gamefly and Gamestop are going to suffer greatly. The main profit for Gamestop is the Used game industry. If it goes under the gaming industry will suffer in sales and gamer’s. MMO games will become more popular because they can only charge you a monthly fee. You choose whether or not to buy their boost packages.

This is a huge mistake for the future of gaming. I don’t buy games like I used too, and it began with the online pass. Than the DLC really made me even less of a gamer. If Gamefly goes, so will I.

Leave a Reply

